Cake Batter Dip

For my best friends wedding shower, we had a beautiful vintage theme at my parents home. It was very special since she and I have so many memories in that house (20 years worth). Her bachelorette was the same weekend (read about that here!), and we wanted to keep the vintage theme going. My mom spent about a month transforming her home into a beautiful landscape of vintage pinks, creams, and pearls. Normally, I am the friend and family member who bakes all the desserts (it’s the chemist in me), but I had absolutely no time to do so for this event.

cakedipI searched around on pinterest for something cute and easy. I found this fun recipe and decided to give it a try with a couple of changes. Now keep in mind, this isn’t healthy, but it is low in fat and very simple!

dipCake Batter Dip

(recipe adapted from Eat Yourself Skinny)
  • 1 Box of white cake mix
  • 2 cups of vanilla Greek yogurt (non fat)
  • 2 cups of light cool whip
  • Sprinkles ( I used regular, pink, and crystal)

Mix together yogurt and cake mix, then add in cool whip to mix until combined. Chill for at least 2 hours(or longer), then sprinkle the top with beautiful sprinkles.

I wanted to give mine the illusion of an ice cream cone top, so I swirled it with spoons. It was a huge hit at the party!

2 thoughts on “Cake Batter Dip

  1. What a great idea for a dip! I would have never thought to put greek yogurt and cake mix together, but it sounds and looks really good! i am going to have to try this out! Thanks for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

